Lizzo - About Damn Time Lyrics

Lizzo Lyrics

About Damn Time Lyrics
Back to: Lizzo Lyrics

About Damn Time Info:

• "About Damn Time" is a song by American singer and rapper Lizzo, released on April 14, 2022, by Nice Life Recordings and Atlantic Records as the lead single from her upcoming fourth studio album Special (2022).

• Alex Gallagher of NME called the song "a funk-tinged, classically Lizzo cut that comes replete with a groove-heavy bassline, an instantly memorable flute melody and lyrical gems."

• She first performed the song in full on Saturday Night Live on April 16, 2022, where she pulled double duty as both host and musical guest.

• The song reached the top ten in Canada and New Zealand and the top 20 in Australia, Ireland, the United Kingdom, and the United States.

• "About Damn Time" Won Record of the Year at The 65th Grammy Awards.

From the Album:

April 14, 2022

Post-disco, boogiefunk


Blake Slatkin, Eric Frederic, Larry Price, Malcolm McLaren, Melissa Jefferson, Ronald Larkins, Stephen Hague, Theron Makiel Thomas

Blake Slatkin, Ricky Reed

Lizzo Tour Dates:

Soundtracks / Top Hits / One Hit Wonders / TV Themes / Song Quotes / Miscellaneous