Glass Animals - Heat Waves Lyrics

Glass Animals Lyrics

Heat Waves Lyrics
Jump to:

Heat Waves Info:

• "Heat Waves" is a song by English group Glass Animals, released as a single from their third studio album Dreamland on 29 June 2020.

• Glass Animals ran a remix competition for the track, with 19-year-old British producer Shakur Ahmad winning and having his remix issued by the band, alongside a remix by American DJ Diplo in August 2020.

• The song was voted into first place on the Australian Triple J Hottest 100 of 2020, which was broadcast on 23 January 2021, making Glass Animals the first British act to top the countdown since Mumford & Sons won the 2009 poll with "Little Lion Man".

• Bayley stated that "Heat Waves" "is about loss and longing, and ultimately realising you are unable to save something".

From the Album:

29 June 2020



Dave Bayley

Dave Bayley

Glass Animals Tour Dates:

Soundtracks / Top Hits / One Hit Wonders / TV Themes / Song Quotes / Miscellaneous