Stir Fry Lyrics by Migos

Migos Lyrics

Stir Fry Lyrics
Jump to:
Back to: Migos Lyrics

Stir Fry Info:

• "Stir Fry" is a song recorded by American hip hop group Migos. It was released on December 20, 2017, as the second single from Migos' third studio album Culture II (2018). The single "Stir Fry" features Pharrell Williams.

• The second track to be released from Culture II, this finds Migos dropping a number of fast food references as they flaunt their status as innovators and wealth-makers.

• The song title comes from Quavo's catchy hook in which he compares the Chinese cooking technique to making crack; whipping the wrist to combine ingredients.

• The drum-heavy upbeat track features a shuffling beat, courtesy of Pharrell Williams. The pop beat is rare for Migos who infrequently step away from their usual Atlantan trap-style producers.

• Linking up with Pharrell for "Stir Fry" was an organic process. "We was in the studio in L.A. and he was in the next room," Quavo told Beats 1's Ebro Darden. "We had been running into each other, we've been cool, but he was over there working and he just stepped in because we just walk in everybody's sessions and it's love, and go to work. And [Pharrell] had, like, three or four beats, but the pack was from 2008, like, the old hard drive. He had the old pack. He said he was waiting on this moment. The genie way."

• The song reached US Billboard Hot 100 No. 12, US Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs No. 5, US Rhythmic (Billboard) No.22.

From the Album:
Culture II

January 26, 2018

Hip Hop, Trap


Marshall, Cephus, Ball, Pharrell Williams


Migos Tour Dates:

Soundtracks / Top Hits / One Hit Wonders / TV Themes / Song Quotes / Miscellaneous